Freelancer.com (local jobs)

Post a local job anywhere; nearby freelancers bid to go and do it.

API by agreement, key required · docs

Mode
Made to order · Speed not stated
Coverage
Global
Price
Price not stated
Key
Required
Resale
Not stated
AI training
Not stated

Eight links

1 of 8 links claimed · 0 evidenced

Compiled from public sources, unclaimed. What they mean

Each link
  1. 1. Real personClaimed

    Person · Claimed. Optional 'Verified by Freelancer' KYC: government photo ID, a photo holding the ID beside a one-time keycode, and two proofs of address, reviewed by Freelancer's team. Freelancer can also demand ID at any time (s.14). public evidence

    Still open: Verification is optional for sellers, so the freelancer you award may be unverified. Freelancer states it 'cannot and do[es] not confirm each User's purported identity' (s.38).

  2. 2. Captured locallyNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Nothing stops a gallery upload, screenshot or generated image.

    Place · Not stated

    Still open: The project has a location, but where a file was captured is not checked. OAuth scopes fln:location_tracking_create/view ('location information of freelancer working on project') exist, but no endpoint using them is documented.

  3. 3. Genuine deviceNot stated

    App · Not stated

    Still open: Freelancers upload files they captured however they like; there is no capture app.

  4. 4. Sealed captureNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Nothing stops a gallery upload, screenshot or generated image.

    Content · Claimed. The buyer reviews the work and releases the Milestone Payment; disputes go to Freelancer's Milestone Dispute Resolution, with paid arbitration on submitted evidence.

    Still open: Freelancer does not review deliverables, and for Local Jobs it does not verify credentials or statements of capability (s.16).

    Counts only with a stated signing mechanism (C2PA, a manifest).

  5. 5. Known timestampNot stated

    Time · Not stated

    Still open: No capture timestamp is checked; only message and upload times exist.

  6. 6. Tracked in transitNot stated

    Custody record (optional field) · Not stated

  7. 7. Independently verifiedNot stated

    Cross-check · Not stated

    Still open: No independent check. A buyer could award the same task to a second freelancer by hand.

  8. 8. Delivered to youNot stated

    Delivery receipt (optional field) · Not stated

API

Needs a sales or approval step first.

base
https://www.freelancer.com/api
auth
API key · Freelancer-OAuth-V1 +1 more
access
By agreement
pay
card, prepaid balance · an agent can pay
  • GET /projects/0.1/jobs/
  • GET /projects/0.1/projects/active/
  • POST /projects/0.1/projects/
  • GET /projects/0.1/projects/{project_id}/bids/
  • PUT /projects/0.1/bids/{bid_id}/
  • POST /projects/0.1/milestones/
  • +1 more in the JSON

Rate limit. Per endpoint; HTTP 429 when exceeded. RateLimit-Limit and RateLimit-Remaining headers report the windows (documented example: 50 per 60 s and 1000 per 3600 s).

Sources

26 sources
  1. s.33 ban on automated and API access without express written permission; s.10 User Content licence; s.14 identity checks; s.15 call recording and User Contract; s.16 Local Jobs provisions; s.3 eligibility; s.17 account funds; s.25 Milestone Payments; s.38 no identity warranty (last modified 05 June 2025) www.freelancer.com
  2. API licence and data-storage rules (last modified 21 December 2017) www.freelancer.com
  3. Employer and freelancer fees, transaction fees, Australian Account Admin Fee, arbitration fee, upgrade prices, IP Agreement upgrade transfers IP to the buyer, Milestone Payments www.freelancer.com
  4. Verified by Freelancer KYC method; optional for sellers www.freelancer.com
  5. Milestone dispute process and arbitration www.freelancer.com
  6. Talent pool of over 90.5 million professionals www.freelancer.com
  7. Local jobs: get help in any location, anywhere in the world www.freelancer.com
  8. Local job ids; 167 of 3,487 job types are local www.freelancer.com
  9. Active Inspections projects (17) and their countries on 2026-10-26 www.freelancer.com
  10. Active Local Job projects (89) on 2026-10-26 www.freelancer.com
  11. Active Photo Anywhere projects (0) on 2026-10-26 www.freelancer.com
  12. Common and prohibited integration types (Local Jobs is a common one) developers.freelancer.com
  13. Client applications are reviewed (about 5 business days); single-user apps denied developers.freelancer.com
  14. Authorize and token URLs, scope=basic plus advanced_scopes, 30-day tokens, refresh tokens, Freelancer-OAuth-V1 header developers.freelancer.com
  15. Advanced scope list, including location tracking scopes developers.freelancer.com
  16. Personal Access Tokens: self-generated, own account only, one per environment, 30 days developers.freelancer.com
  17. Rate limits and headers developers.freelancer.com
  18. Sandbox; projects usually enter a review queue before going live; account balance needed to award developers.freelancer.com
  19. Create project, project status, bids on a project, project actions and scopes developers.freelancer.com
  20. Bid award action developers.freelancer.com
  21. Create and release milestones via API developers.freelancer.com
  22. Official Python SDK, create_local_project with location object (last push 2023-12-07) github.com
  23. No first-party MCP server in the official registry; community seller-side server registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
  24. API T&Cs (last modified 21 Dec 2017) www.freelancer.com
  25. KYC policy: government photo ID, keycode photo, proof of address; optional for sellers; reviewed by the Freelancer Verification Team www.freelancer.com
  26. Terms s.33: no automated or API access without Freelancer's express written permission www.freelancer.com
Notes

About. Global freelance marketplace whose API can post 'Local Jobs' projects pinned to a place (country, city, latitude and longitude) in job types such as Inspections, Local Job, Photography and Video Tours. Freelancers bid; the buyer awards a bid and pays through Milestone Payments released on approval. The User Agreement (s.33) forbids automated access, including the API, without Freelancer's express written permission.

Price. from_usd 0 means not published (set by bids). Posting is free. Employer fee on award: 3% or USD 3, whichever is greater (fixed price); 3% of each payment (hourly); refundable if cancelled within 7 days. Card, PayPal or Skrill: USD 0.30 + 2.3% (not for Australian transactions, which carry an Account Admin Fee of AUD 0.75 + 0.99%). Milestone arbitration: USD 5 or 5%, whichever is greater, per party, refunded to the winner. Optional upgrades include IP Agreement (USD 22.99 in the fee table, USD 21.99 in the same page's FAQ), NDA USD 22.99, Urgent USD 10.99.

Coverage. Freelancer says Local Jobs 'get help in any location, anywhere in the world' and claims a 'talent pool of over 90.5 million professionals'. 167 of 3,487 job types are local. Active Inspections and Local Job projects on 2026-10-26 were concentrated in Thailand, the US, South Korea, Brazil and the UK, with a few in about 20 other countries. Density per city is not published. People barred under Australian or other applicable law may not use the site.

Timing. Freelancer publishes no delivery time; each freelancer's bid states a period in days. Projects usually pass a review queue before bidding opens.

Licence. No default clause transfers ownership of project deliverables to the buyer; a paid IP Agreement upgrade 'ensures intellectual property rights transfer to you' (Fees and Charges). Freelancer takes a broad, sublicensable, irrevocable licence to User Content (User Agreement s.10). The terms do not mention AI or machine-learning training or resale. Freelancer may record in-app audio and video calls for 'quality assurance, training, and service improvement' (s.15), without saying whether that means model training.

Compiled from public sources. Is this your company? Publish your card ›

Compiled from public sources · updated 2026-10-28JSONSiteCompare