Airtasker

Post a local task; nearby Taskers offer, and payment is held until you release it.

Self-serve API, key required, irlpls adapter · docs

Mode
Made to order · Speed not stated
Coverage
AU, GB +4
Price
Price not stated
Key
Required, or link an account
Resale
Not stated
AI training
Not stated

Eight links

1 of 8 links claimed · 0 evidenced

Compiled from public sources, unclaimed. What they mean

Each link
  1. 1. Real personClaimed

    Person · Claimed. Optional ID Verified badge in AU and NZ: government photo ID plus live biometric face scan via Persona. Taskers must complete ID verification before payment is released to them. The face scan includes liveness detection (by a human).

    Still open: Only documented for AU and NZ. Taskers can make offers without it, the badge is a point-in-time check, and the terms say Airtasker does no checks before someone becomes a user.

  2. 2. Captured locallyNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Nothing stops gallery or edited uploads.

    Place · Not stated

    Still open: No geo check-in or location check on deliverables.

  3. 3. Genuine deviceNot stated

    App · Not stated

    Still open: Proof is sent as private-message attachments; no capture app is required.

  4. 4. Sealed captureNot stated

    Camera · Not stated

    Still open: Nothing stops gallery or edited uploads.

    Content · Claimed. Under the model Task Contract the Tasker warrants the work is done properly and the information true; the customer releases escrowed payment only when satisfied, with a dispute process.

    Still open: Airtasker does not review deliverables and disclaims the accuracy of anything users provide; the customer is the only check.

    Counts only with a stated signing mechanism (C2PA, a manifest).

  5. 5. Known timestampNot stated

    Time · Not stated

    Still open: No capture timestamp is recorded or checked.

  6. 6. Tracked in transitNot stated

    Custody record (optional field) · Not stated

  7. 7. Independently verifiedNot stated

    Cross-check · Not stated

    Still open: No independent check.

  8. 8. Delivered to youNot stated

    Delivery receipt (optional field) · Not stated

API

One sign-in the first time.

base
https://mcp.airtasker.com/mcp
auth
OAuth (an agent can register itself)
access
Self-serve
adapter
airtasker
mcp
https://mcp.airtasker.com/mcp
pay
card, prepaid balance · an agent can pay
  • MCP browse_tasks
  • MCP get_task
  • MCP post_task
  • MCP get_offers
  • MCP accept_offer
  • MCP get_my_tasks
  • +1 more in the JSON

Rate limit. Not published

Sources

22 sources
  1. MCP endpoint, tools, requirements to post, accept_offer charges the Connection Fee support.airtasker.com
  2. Official first-party MCP server repo and Claude Code plugin github.com
  3. OAuth protected-resource metadata: authorization server and scopes mcp.airtasker.com
  4. Authorization server: registration_endpoint (dynamic registration) and PKCE S256 id.airtasker.com
  5. Not listed in the official MCP Registry registry.modelcontextprotocol.io
  6. Terms: free posting, 18+ natural persons, no pre-user checks, content-use and licence clauses, 30-day auto-cancel, Stripe payment account, ID verification and badges, model Task Contract www.airtasker.com
  7. Privacy policy: no mention of AI or model training www.airtasker.com
  8. Connection Fee in Australia support.airtasker.com
  9. Connection Fee in the UK support.airtasker.com
  10. Connection Fee in the US support.airtasker.com
  11. Connection Fee in New Zealand support.airtasker.com
  12. Connection Fee in Singapore support.airtasker.com
  13. Payment methods (card via Airtasker Pay and Stripe) support.airtasker.com
  14. ID Verified badge: government ID plus biometric scan, required before Tasker payout (AU, NZ) support.airtasker.com
  15. Persona is the ID verification provider (AU, NZ) support.airtasker.com
  16. Release payment only when satisfied; dispute resolution support.airtasker.com
  17. Payment release is a manual web step after the Tasker requests payment support.airtasker.com
  18. Proof of completion goes by private message support.airtasker.com
  19. AU terms cl. 3.2 and 3.5 (licence wording); no AI, scraping or agent clause www.airtasker.com
  20. ID Verified badge: government photo ID plus live biometric face scan with liveness detection (by a human); AU/NZ only; Taskers verify before payment release support.airtasker.com
  21. Official MCP: an AI assistant posts tasks and accepts offers for the person; accept_offer charges the saved payment method support.airtasker.com
  22. MCP specification 2026-07-28: dynamic client registration deprecated in favour of Client ID Metadata Documents modelcontextprotocol.io
Notes

About. Local task marketplace: post a task with location, timing and budget, Taskers make offers, and accepting one holds the payment in escrow. Official remote MCP server with OAuth can post tasks, read offers and accept one; releasing payment and receiving proof happen in the web app.

Price. from_usd 0 means not published (the task price is set by Taskers' offers). Posting a task is free. Connection Fee by task price, charged on assignment: AU AUD 9.95–59.95 (inc. GST); UK £4.95–39.95 (inc. VAT); US USD 4.90–49.50 (excl. tax); NZ NZD 9.95–59.95 and SG SGD 9.95–59.95 (excl. tax). Waived with a customer membership (AU, UK, US articles). Retained if the customer cancels.

Coverage. Country sites exist for these six (/au/, /uk/, /us/, /ie/, /nz/, /sg/; /ca/ returns 404). Density not published.

Timing. Offer-based; Airtasker publishes no turnaround time.

Licence. The terms (updated 16 Feb 2026) say nothing about who owns a Tasker's photos or reports, and do not mention AI or machine-learning training. Clause 3.2: content on the platform may not be used on third-party sites or for other business purposes without Airtasker's written permission. Clause 3.5: users grant Airtasker an unrestricted, worldwide, royalty-free licence to use, reproduce, modify and adapt content posted on the platform. Read from the AU terms only; other countries' terms may differ. The privacy policy does not mention model training.

Compiled from public sources. Is this your company? Publish your card ›

Compiled from public sources · updated 2026-10-28JSONSiteCompare